Germany Closes Borders for Countries With Many Corona Mutations

0 24,934

Germany will close its borders from Saturday to people from countries where there are many corona mutations.


These are Great Britain, Ireland, Portugal, Brazil and South Africa, followed on Sunday by the South African states of Lesotho and Eswatini. They are all burdened by more contagious variants of the original coronavirus.

The entry ban from high-risk areas is still valid until 17 February. Only persons living in Germany are allowed to enter the country.

Germany fears new misery because of the mutants, just as things are moving somewhat in the right direction in the original coronavirus approach.

Responsible Interior Minister Horst Seehofer initially wanted to regulate the entry ban at European level. Still, the government in Berlin does not expect any steps from Brussels in the short term.

In addition, more and more countries are already closing their borders.

Leave A Reply